top of page


Board of Directors

A five-member Board of Directors governs the Valley of the Moon Water District, with each director elected at large. Each director serves four-year terms, which are staggered with elections held during November of each even numbered year.

The role of the board members is to establish policies based on the District's missions and goals.  It represents the general public in deciding issues related to the water supply.  The board also has the authority to adopt ordinances that have the force of law within the District's service area.

The board reviews staff recommendations and decides which policies should be implemented in light of the District’s missions and goals.  The board also monitors the implementation of its policies.

The Board of Directors holds their meetings on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the boardroom located at 19039 Bay Street, El Verano, unless otherwise noticed.

Board Meeting Materials

Meet The Board of Directors

Steve Caniglia CROPPED.jpg

Steve Caniglia

Dec 2022 to Dec 2024

Jon Foreman CROPPED.jpg

Jon Foreman

Dec 2022 to Dec 2026


Gary Bryant
(Vice President)

Dec 2020 to Dec 2024

Colleen Yudin-Cowan CROPPED.jpg

Colleen Yudin-Cowan



Dec 2020 to Dec 2024


Steve Rogers


Dec 2022 to Dec 2026

District Boundries.PNG
bottom of page